Lent

Life Lessons by Liz

I think I wrote here a week ago about experiencing Eucharistic Adoration and how I really felt changed by it. Since that day I have been preparing myself for Lent. Now, I have give up coffee for the last ten years and it has, honestly, not changed my life at all. This year I want to do something meaningful; something that will change me over the next 40 days.and, I don’t want it to be something diet/exercise related because that is already a given.

I have decided on a few things:
1. Spend more time in prayer.
2. Attend Adoration when it is offered.
3. Go to confession
4. Write a few meaningful letters
5. Be more patient and more kind

I have also signed up for the Best Lent Ever and will be following that weekly program.

IMG_5746

View original post

Leave a Reply

