Why My Child is Being Baptized by a Priest I Seriously Disagree With

Source: Why My Child is Being Baptized by a Priest I Seriously Disagree With

One thought on “Why My Child is Being Baptized by a Priest I Seriously Disagree With

  1. The person of the article writes “So one of the top concerns we’ve had is scheduling a baptism. Personally, I believe children should be baptized as quickly as possible because of this. There are dozens of saint stories where children were baptized within moments of their birth and I would have it that way, if it were possible. But it’s not.” which is not exactly a good reason. Also one should question these of child-baptism. When a baby is born it has not done any fault and has no knowledge of good and evil at all. So why sprinkling it with woate for a remissions of sins it can never have committed?

    Like

Leave a Reply

